Naval History and Heritage Command

Naval History and Heritage Command

Related Content
Document Type
Wars & Conflicts
File Formats
Location of Archival Materials

Officers of the Constitution, in action with Cyane and Levant, 20 February 1815

Charles Stewart, captain
Henry K. Ballard, lieutenant
William M. Hunter, lieutenant
William B. Shubrick, lieutenant
B. V. Hoffman, lieutenant
Richard Winter, acting lieutenant
John Tayloe, acting lieutenant
Samuel C. Hixon, sailing master
John A. Kearney, surgeon
Benjamin Austin, surgeon's mate
Artimus Johnson, surgeon's mate
Robert Pottenger, purser
Edmund M. Russel, midshipman
Horace B. Sawyer, midshipman
James Taylor, midshipman
Alexander W. Luffborough, midshipman
Charles P. Durby, midshipman
Pardon M. Whipple, midshipman
James F. Curtis, midshipman
William Steele, midshipman
Frederick Varnum, midshipman
William Taylor, midshipman
Shubrel Pratt, midshipman
George Leverett, midshipman
John A. Wish, midshipman
Z. W. Nixon, midshipman
James W. Delany, midshipman
Alexander Eskridge, midshipman
Joseph Cross, midshipman

Source: A General Register of the Navy and Marine Corps of the United States, "Officers of the Navy, to whom thanks, medals and swords have been voted by Congress." Washington, D.C.: Alexander, Publisher, 1848.

Published: Mon Apr 21 13:53:28 EDT 2014